Sarah T., Nanny in Tamworth

  • 46 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Sarah




I am 46 years of age with 2 children aged 25 and 21.

I am a non-smoker and car owner with a clean driving licence.

My Experience
My last nanny position was as a nanny looking after a little boy who was 11 months old when I started.
I planned activities inside and in the community, took care of personal needs, attended groups, prepared meals and did the child's laundry. I was with this family for nearly 2 years.

Before this I cared for up to 6 children aged under 11. I provided activities, did the school runs and helped with homework, prepared and cooked meals as well as other household duties.

I have worked at a private day nursery with children aged 2 to 4 and was there for 3 and a half years.

I have also been a support worker on a young families scheme and I have been a Homestart volunteer working in the community with vulnerable families and a volunteer classroom assistant.

I also have over 25 years parenting experience!

My Qualifications

I have a current first aid certificate and food hygiene certificate.

I have an NVQ 3 in Child Care Learning and Development

My Availability

I am available full or part time Monday to Friday and will work occasional evenings and weekends.

I have my own transport and a clean driving licence and I am willing to travel within 10 miles of Tamworth.

Availability Sarah

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Sarah can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

More about Sarah

I have a level 3 in childcare, first aid, food hygiene and safeguarding qualifications. I have experience as a nanny and as a practitioner in day nurseries. I am married and I enjoy travelling, word puzzles, knitting, cinema and eating out.