Loading...

Kate E., Nanny at Northampton

  • 34 years old, 10 years of experience
  • , 6.00£/hour
  • Occasional Care
  • Part-time Care / After School Care
  • Full-Time Care
  • Verified Profile

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Kate

Contact Kate
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I am a mother to a 5 year old boy. I have 17 years childcare experience, 11 of those years sole charge nanny experience.

I am experienced with working with and caring for newborn to 11 year olds. I have special needs and twin experience also.

Children need a loving, caring, accepting and stable environment in which to grow up in.

I believe in providing children with the necessary tools in order to become an independent, well-rounded and balanced individual of high esteem.

Children need to be accepted and valued for the unique little people that they are. A child needs to be able to express him/herself through free play where there is no right or wrong, just their way, and also to be provided with stimulating activities that are age appropriate and level specific to their physical and cognitive needs.

I feel that consistency is the key to behavioural management, setting clear boundaries and most importantly sticking to them, while adding lots of positive re-enforcement and a clear and consistent routine so they know what to expect. Children crave attention and if they get it through good behaviour, activities and socialisation, a balance is created therefore everyone feels truly happy, valued, appreciated and loved with a real sense of who they are.

Availability schedule for Kate

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location