Emma T., Nanny at Malton

  • 26 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional Care
  • Part-time Care / After School Care
  • Full-Time Care
  • Verified Profile

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Emma

Contact Emma

Full time nanny

My name is Emma, I am 18 years old and I have completed a 2 year childcare course at York College. The course is called CACHE Diploma in Childcare and Education Level 3. This course has given me 2 years childcare experience, in a variety of childcare settings, working with a range of ages. The course involved learning about children's individual needs and how to meet them. The course taught me how to care for and educate children. The course consisted of 12 units and a written exam. 11 of the units were written work and assignments that all needed to be passed. 1 unit was about practical work. This meant I had to attend a placement as well as college. To pass the course I had to successfully pass 3 different placements. I was given a report from each placement from my supervisor within the setting, who also decided if I passed the placement or not. I decided to go to 4 different placements for more experience. Each placement lasted around 6 months. 3 of these placements had to be with a certain age of children, so I gained experience with a variety of ages. My 4th placement was my choice. I decided to go to another primary school, as I enjoyed it and learnt so much the time before.
My placements were:

The kinderset private day nursery- I worked with children aged 3-5 years old.

Malton primary school- I was in a mixed year 1 and 2 class.

Housemartins Day Nursery- I was in the baby room, working with children aged from 3 months to 18 months.

Norton primary school- I was in a year 2 class.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and caring for and educating children is a passion of mine, and something that I have always wanted to do. I am currently working in a day nursery, but I would prefer to be a nanny as it would give me the chance to build a strong, more one on one relationship with a family, especially their with child/children. I am a calm but passionate person who is very honest and reliable. I am also a kind person who is always willing to learn. I am also quite an active person, as horse riding is my main hobby.
As well as my placements I have also experience in babysitting. I regularly baby sit for a 10 year old boy, although I haven't been recently as they have been busy moving house. The babysitting included playing with and entertaining the child, getting the child ready for bed and sometimes providing his tea for him.
I am a non smoker and hold a driving license. I also have access to a car.

Availability Emma

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience