Loading...

Fiona W., Nanny at London

  • 30 years old, 8 years of experience
  • Occasional Care
  • Part-time Care / After School Care
  • Full-Time Care
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    8 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Fiona

Contact Fiona
MESSAGE

After school nanny

With my current two boys who I've been with for three years (now ten and eleven) I do lots of music, (I'm teaching them the guitar and helping with drums) we play sports together, our favourites for this summer being cycling around Hampsted heath (which is always an adventure being so big!) and our current favorite this hot summer has been water balloon badminton, where you play normally but for every point lost there is a water balloon administered! We cook regularly, (I encourage the cooking of meals but the preferred recipes are our perfectly honed recipe for choc chip cookies and pizza!)

I also have a boy and a girl, just on Fridays, who are very energetic, they also like to cook, and we do circus skills and lots of variations on hide and seek (Nerf guns!).

With my previous little girl who I was with for three years, we painted and glittered, went to the park a lot, blackberrying and feeding the ducks and played imaginary games in the play house, and lots of barbieing! I would pick here up from school on the bus and we got through a great number of story books on the way home (in fact the boy and girl that I look after once a week, I met the mother of on the bus as they used to sit on the seats in front of us to listen!)

My first three were very little, one (-two) year old and two three year old twin girls, we did trips to farms, and play centers, swimming, lots of singing together and sound play with the little one.

I try to be as positive as I can in general and I'm not a fan of shouting, when it comes to 'misbehavior' I prefer to tell them what it is that they're doing, the possible consequences (natural, not ones I set) and ask them to rethink, which usually works well for me.
When it comes to upsets I'm good at getting children into a dialogue and giving them the tools to understand what the problem really is and how we can solve it. I feel it helps them understand themselves better and deal with situations and relationships better long term.

Availability schedule for Fiona

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 8 years of experience

Location