This profile is no longer available.

Debbie M., Nanny in London

  • 29 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , Hindi (Fluently) , Bengali (Bilingual)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by debbie

Contact debbie
This profile is no longer available.

Master degree in Education avail .for tutoring and b.sitting

I am interested in the role and wish to write a bit more about myself and my background: I am a 29 year old and have completed a Masters degree in Education Studies (Person-Centered Education) from the University of Sussex, UK .

My previous work was for a NGO in New Delhi working with underprivileged children. These children are from very impoverished families receive modern and holistic education in a joyous and creative atmosphere. We reach out to the community and offers help and support in dealing with issues that affect their lives. I am a cheerful, caring educator who strives in a challenging environment and have a desire to help those less fortunate. I was the executive assistant CEO and helped in running a bit of everything! In the past two years, I have also gained a Diploma in Montessori Education from Modern Montessori International (MMI, London). During my course, I participated in various enrichment programs such as 'First Aid' workshop certified by St John Ambulance as well as a program on child health and nutrition. I had been an enthusiastic part of group activities and presentations of story telling, Art and craft, rhyme and movements and other areas of the curriculum. My practicum training after my Diploma, gave me the opportunity to build a good rapport with all the children of my assigned classroom. I had been instrumental in creating instructional materials for children with individual needs and behavior. I was working with The British School, New Delhi, India from January- April 2008 as an assistant teacher for the class Reception. I hence have a strong grounding in the Early Years Foundation curriculum and framework. I was responsible for helping students with specific academic or pastoral care problems, prepare weekly lesson plans, ensured that students' work is regularly and appropriately monitored and marked, fulfilled my responsibility as a teacher and carried out any special responsibility by the Director.

Availability Debbie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Debbie can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience