Rebecca J., Nanny in Durham

  • 25 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Very experienced live out nanny/babysitter

I'm 24, a student at Durham University doing PPE. I live in Gilesgate and have a car so I'm very flexible. I have my DBS (CRB) check as well as a recent First Aid certificate.

I'm an extremely experienced and competent childminder, nanny, babysitter, au pair and tutor. I have been doing childcare for the last 5 years both in the UK and as an au pair in Australia for a year. Before that, I did ~5 years of casual babysitting as a teenager.

Most recently, I have spent the summer in France working as supervisor of the Kids Club in two hotels.

I have worked for lots of families looking after dozens of children of all ages, both long term and short term, full time and part time, boys and girls, single children and up to 5 at a time. Happy to do housework, cleaning, ironing, dog walking, errand running etc etc.

I've had a full clean driving license for 7 years and have my own car. I'm a very safe driver, have driven lots of children lots of places, and I'm happy to use my own car for work or to use a family car.

I play the Clarinet to Grade 7 standard and also enjoyed horse riding for most of my teenage years, representing my Pony Club in a variety of disciplines up to national level. I have had hundreds of pets over my lifetime so I'm very comfortable around animals. I'm a non-smoker, non-drinker, have a great sense of humour and my other hobbies include reading, playing Scrabble, cooking, baking, travelling and trivia.

I am generally flexible with hours although I do have some timetable constraints. Please get in touch and let me know exactly what you're looking for and if I can help you, I will. Heaps of references available on request.

Availability Rebecca

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Rebecca can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

More about Rebecca

I'm doing my undergraduate degree in PPE at Durham. As well as studying, I play netball - this year I will be my college team captain. I am involved in a couple of college committees (welfare, senior ents). I love reading and watching movies, and I spend a lot of free time working in childcare. I have just spent the summer in France working as the supervisor of kids clubs in two hotels, and spent my spare time mountain biking, hiking, doing water sports and other outdoor activities. I love travelling, and recently spent a year in Australia and a bit of time in Asia. I play a lot of board games (Scrabble and Monopoly are my favourites) and also like to bake. I rarely drink and never smoke. I am mature, reliable, friendly and smart.