Loading...
This profile is no longer available.

Luisa H., Nanny in Belfast

  • 20 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    German (Native Language) , English (Fluently) , Spanish (Intermediate) , French (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    German
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Luisa

Contact Luisa
This profile is no longer available.

Experienced babysitter looking for a family in Belfast

Dear parents,
I'm an 18 year old girl from Germany currently living in Belfast. I grew up in a family of five and we also have a dog. I've finished secondary school in June 2016 and have spent the last three months as an Au Pair/ full time babysitter for a lovely family here in Belfast. I've been looking after their child (15 months) Mon to Fri 7:30am till 7:30pm and occasionally for an entire week or a weekend. Since they moved to France I am now looking for another family to babysit for.
I just love spending time with people and especially the presence of children and teenagers makes me very happy. I've been working with children/ teenagers for more than four years now (babysitting, tutoring, teaching and childminding programme at my old school) and I'm experienced with nearly all age groups (3 months to 14 years). I've also done three internships at a nursing home, a kindergarten and a hospital.
I'm not very good at introducing myself in a letter to be honest but if you are interested and want to know more about me then please feel free to message me. I'll gladly answer questions or send references/ certificates and can't wait to get to know each other more.
I'm really looking forward to hearing from you!
Luisa

Availability Luisa

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Luisa can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

  • From 07-2016 Until 10-2016

    I've been working as a full time babysitter for this lovely family. I've been looking after their 15 month old boy Monday to Friday from 7.30am till 7:30pm and occasionally an entire week or weekend.

  • From 04-2015 Until 07-2016

    I've been looking after their two children (born September 2013 and September 2015) on weekends ad occasionally during the week and at short notice.

More about Luisa

I've completed secondary education in Germany in June 2016. I'm currently spending a gap year here in Belfast before I'll go to uni next year. Since I’ve had the social-scientific branch (educational focus on subjects for example Sociology, Social Work and Politics) at secondary school I got involved in a lot of social and voluntary work with all groups of people from a very young age. This also included three internships at a nursing home, a kindergarten and a hospital. From then on I've always done some voluntary work and have been especially active in teaching and tutoring programmes as well as childminding and babysitting. I've been voluntarily working as a tutor and teacher at my school for four years and I have experience in babysitting (between 3 months and 10 years) and working with children in general (e. g. after school activity programmes for the first year pupils (usually aged 10 to 14)). Also I've done internships at a kindergarten, a hospital and a nursing home. And especially the last three months as an Au Pair/ full time babysitter for a 15 month year old here in Belfast have been a great experience. I love being outside in nature, doing sports, cooking, meeting friends, doing arts and crafts, playing the flute, reading, writing, travelling, music, history, chocolate and animals. And I especially enjoy working with children and teenagers.

Location