Loading...
This profile is no longer available.

Alice B., Babysitter in London

  • 27 years old, 1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    Italian (Native Language) , English (Fluently) , Spanish (Fluently) , French (Beginner) , Hindi (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    Italian
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Alice

Contact Alice
This profile is no longer available.

Italian Nanny

Hi!
My name is Alice and I'm a 26 years old Italian nanny. I'm currently working for one family, taking care of two amazing boys aged 5 and 7. They are adorable, even when they fight (and that happens a lot!) and I love being a part of their growing up process. Since I'm working generally in the afternoons from 3 to 8pm I'm looking for some extra occasional care jobs in the mornings or night babysittings.
I worked with children many times in several fields, for example: I was an animator in kids club in holiday camps, I tutored an 11 years old boy for a while, I worked with immigrant children in Spain helping them with their homework in the afterschool, and in the same centre I was taking care of newborn babies in the morning, I worked for one year with disabled children in a orphanage in India. Finally, as I said before, I'm a nanny now.
My mothertongue is Italian, but I speak fluent English and Spanish, and a bit of French too.
I'm a very easy going person, I love outdoor activities and playing, I'm very friendly and full of energy. I know where the limits are and I make the kids respect them and respect me, but I'm very lovely at the same time. I'm a responsible person and I absolutely love working with children.
Hope to hear from you soon!

Availability Alice

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Alice can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience

  • From 07-2014 Until 07-2015

    I worked as a social worker in an orphanage for disabled children. I started a recycling project and I though the kids how to do it and how to take care of the orphanage's waste. I was helping in the every day duties (feeding, bathing, alternative teaching) and I was also helping an autistic boy in becoming a bit more independent in his daily life skills.

  • From 02-2016 To day

    I take care of two boys aged 5 and 7. I pick them up from school, organize some activities with them and do some homework everyday. I'm teaching the 5 years old one how to read and write. I also cook meals for them and I'm incharged of the housework.

More about Alice

I have a bachelor degree in Hindi language. After my studies I went to India for a year and a half, and I spent one year in Pondicherry working in an orphanage for disabled children. It was ruly a life changing experience. I'm a very easy going person, I love outdoor activities and playing, I'm very friendly and full of energy. I'm very focused on the environment and I love gardening, walking in the nature, hiking, go to parks.. I do up-cycling (making crafts from waste materials). I've travelled a lot and I still do, it is one of my biggest passions together with children and social work. When I combine the three things, I'm the happiest person. I moved to London a year ago and I was lucky enough to find a nanny job which I really love. In my spare time I do some volunteer work - I'm a guide for a blind girl, and I cooperate with TCV.

Location