Loading...

Janice F., Babysitter at London

  • 36 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional Care
  • Part-time Care / After School Care
  • Full-Time Care
  • Verified Profile

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    American
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Janice

Contact Janice
MESSAGE

Child whisperer with worldwide experience!

Hello London families! I am headed to England in September to pursue a life-long dream of exploring the historical sites and to visit my partner who is working on a film in the city and would love nothing more than to grab some childcare gigs whilst I'm in the city. One of my other dreams is to sit in all the cities I visit, and I'd love your family to be a part of my English experience.

A little about me...
As the oldest of 7 children I grew up babysitting and have always provided childcare as full-time or supplementary income. I started my first sitting business at age 11, with pride. It's completely natural to me and I've always enjoyed it.

I have worked in Phoenix, Israel, New York City, and Melbourne and can provide recent and excellent references.

Parents and children love me because I love to play and connect with the children. I've been called the "Baby Whisperer" by my clients because I've never met a child who I don't get along with. I live an active lifestyle, have tons of energy, and love to play.

I am currently living in Australia and working as an editor. I have had an interest in English history from the age of 9 and now with my partner getting an assignment in London I get to make my dreams come true and see all the things I've read about my entire life. I thought getting to know some families would be a great way to embrace England as well. I am in the city for the month with the chance to extend and also return after another month or so.

I love to cook, love to dance and sing, great at crafts and all sort of play. I would love to speak with you about helping out in your family!

Availability Janice

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Janice can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Babies under 6 months

  • Babies from 6 months to 2 years old

    Children from 2 to 6 years old

  • Children over 6 years old

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

  • From 05-2016 To day

    Day-long care of 6-10 month old including all feedings, bottles, outings, naps, play, diapers, and light housekeeping.

More about Janice

I'm a bit of a Renaissance woman! When I'm adult-ing I love to hike, read, study history, discover new places, go on road trips, and shop. I love flowers, keeping a clean home, time with friends, and long conversations. I love flower arranging, decoupage, book clubs, my bullet journal, and going to dance classes. With the children I look after I like to go for long walks (with the infants), explore parks, go to music lessons, prepare craft projects, have dance parties, make simple snacks, and have play dates.

Location