Loading...

Lauren B., Babysitter at Leeds

  • 28 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional Care
  • Part-time Care / After School Care
  • Full-Time Care
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Lauren

Contact Lauren
MESSAGE

Experienced, caring and patient babysitter available

Hi,

I am a friendly, approachable and caring individual with a kind nature; I believe these qualities are particularly important when working with children. During my previous and current employment, I have gained confidence, self-determination and organisational skills.

I have a passion to work with children and young people, and my experience so far has been extremely valuable. I enjoy being challenged and learning new skills that will encourage my career development.

Au Pair (Australia) January 2017 - July 2017

I have lived and worked in Australia for the past 8 months. During this time I worked as a full time, live-in Au pair. My duties were; transporting the children to school/activities, meal preparation, personal cares/toileting, cash handling and maintaining the children's safety at all times. I also cleaned the family home, organised/tidied the bedrooms/kitchen, food shopping, made the beds and other general household duties.

Prior to working in Australia, I worked with children who have complex health needs, in a children's hospice environment. I worked in this field for over 4 years.

I am keen to find work full time during school holidays and ad-hoc work during term time on evenings/weekends.

Please contact me for further information.

I can provide you with a copy of my CV and excellent references from my Australian host family.

Thank you.

Availability Lauren

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Lauren can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Housework

    Babies under 6 months

  • Pet help

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience

  • From 01-2017 Until 07-2017

    I worked for Sarah's family in Australia for a period of 6 months. I worked as a full time live-in Au pair. Sarah and her husband will be more than happy to provide me a reference if required.

More about Lauren

Education Outwood Grange Academy 2001 - 2006 11 x GCSE’s - 6 x B, 4 x C, 1 x D (Including maths and English) Outwood Grange 6th form 2006 - 2008 A Levels English - C Graphic design - D Leeds Metropolitan University 2009 - 2012 BA (Hons) Degree - Playwork

Location