Loading...

Ciara K., Babysitter in Leeds

  • 28 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    Irish
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Ciara

MESSAGE

Energetic, reliable educator

Hello,
My name is Ciara. I am 28 and have a BSc and PhD in Chemistry. I have over seven years of experience as an educator and a research scientist. Ultimately, I want to become a scientific communicator and would therefore value the opportunity to work with children. I also have two nephews in Ireland that I miss dreadfully so childcare would therefore be very welcome.

I am reliable, punctual, energetic, pleasant and hard working. I am happy to cook and help with homework and projects. I even tutor. Please contact me for further information.

Availability Ciara

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Ciara can help with

  • Cooking

    Help with homework

  • Housework

    Wedding Day supervision

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

  • From 01-2006 Until 04-2017

    Leeanne, her husband Tadhg and her two sons were neighbors of mine in Galway, Ireland. My mother began minding Leeanne's children while her and her husband worked. I got to know them through this and began babysitting her eldest son after he turned 6 months of age. At first I babysat infrequently at evenings and nights. As their son became older, I babysat weekly when they went to the cinema or other events. I tended to help my mother with the boys' care (in my parents home) by preparing meals, overseeing homework and taking the boys to school and sports activities. Over the years, I have also babysat for extended periods while Leeanne and Tadhg attended weddings. I consider them to be great friends and really enjoy spending time with the boys. I catch up with them whenever I return to Ireland.

More about Ciara

I have a BSc and PhD in Chemistry with over seven years of experience as a scientific researcher and educator. I wish to move into scientific communication and public relations. The opportunity to engage with a broad range of people would help me to develop as a communicator. I enjoy spending time with my family. They are in Ireland and I miss them - which has also motivated me to pursue care giving. Aside from this I like yoga, reading and spending time with friends. I would really appreciate the opportunity to work with families and to make their lives brighter.

Location