Natasha F., Babysitter in Leeds

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Natasha


DBS checked experienced student looking for childcare work

Hello, I am a student at the University of Leeds (studying Chinese and International Development) hoping to care for children in my free time around my studies. I am fully DBS checked (June 2017) and have a lot of experience looking after children. I spent the whole summer working as an Activity Leader and Group Coordinator at 2 summer camps working with 11-17 and 3-14-year-olds (so I have a lot of experience with a wide range of ages). I also spent my A-Level years tutoring a 7-year-old boy in his reading and English. I also babysat for him and his older brother (who was 13) occasionally. I am living in Headingley, I have a clean UK driving license and I am willing to travel. I'm a friendly, energetic person and I feel like I would do a great job.

Best Wishes :)

Availability Natasha

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Natasha can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Sick children

1 parents' reviews

Professional Experience: some

  • From 05-2017 Until 08-2017

    My job was to lead and supervise activities at on site and off site activities such as sports, games, excursions etc. It was a great experience to work with kids and very stressful. It’s shown me that I can be quick on my feet, truly creative and energetic. It was a truly rewarding job.

  • From 08-2017 Until 08-2017

    I worked here as a group assistant. I was responsible for the children's welfare and their enjoyment at camp. I ran and led activities, also helped my group assistant when they ran activities and worked with them to look after the kids. I had a lot of I learned a lot about being constantly aware of the kid's welfare. I also had to think creatively to keep the children entertained. It was a lot of fun.

More about Natasha

I have been working since I was 16 in retail and hospitality. I have a strong work ethic but I really enjoy working with children. I feel it is the most rewarding job. I am studying Chinese and International Development but at A-Level I studied Drama, History and English. I love singing and acting, I've been doing musical theatre for 14 years. I love reading. I also love sport too, I've been playing Netball for 10 years and basketball for 8 years.