Loading...

Claire C., Babysitter in Great Leighs

  • 38 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verified Profile

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Claire

Contact Claire
MESSAGE

Babysitting

My name is Claire and I am 35 years old. I am a qualified Childcare Practioner level 3 (CACHE).
I have an enhanced CRB, First Aid Certificate and a full clean driving licence. Before I carry on if you are interested in a babysitter for just weekends you can email me through here and I will give you further contact you.

I started a babysitting service when I was 16. This gave me an interest in Childcare and I still run a small but successful baysitting service in our local villages.

For the past four years I have been the deputy manager in a pre-school in a local village.

My duties included supporting the manager in the day to day duties, managing
children and staff, Stepping in as manager when the manager was absent. Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator, Health and Safety Officer - this included risk assessments of the building and outside play area and the safety of toys and equipment. I was also a Key Worker for several children.

I have always greatly enjoyed playing with children and participating in their fun and education frequently playing games whether it be small world, puzzles or lego! Being creative and getting messy is a lot of fun and the children enjoy having an adult to participate in this fun.

I am always happy and love to sing songs (even if they are out of tune).

I have a passion for childcare and I am truly happy and content when I am with children and have children in my care. I am honest, caring, kind and trustworthy. I understand that children need to be loved but also know that there are boundaries. The children for whom I care easily understand this concept intuitively which means that I am able to play and joke with them and yet maintain proper behaviour and discipline. Having lived and worked in the Little Waltham area, I am well known by both the children and their parents who are reassured by the fact that their children are obviously very happy with me

Availability Claire

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: some

Location