Menu

Join today

Join for free

Nanny in Winchelsea

Monica J. (55)

Type your message





Carer Summary

Last Login
02/09/2012
Childcare Type
Nanny
Location
Winchelsea
Age
55
Age Groups
5 Years +
Qualifications
DBS Check, Drivers License, References, EU Passport
Languages
English, French
References
0

What makes me a great child carer

I am a privately schooled, well-travelled tutor, educated to post-graduate level, who has taught children and adults in a wide range of subjects. This has involved preparing children for 11+ and 14+ entrance examination in respect of numerous British private schools and for auditions at various drama schools. As an English graduate, a writer and free-lance journalist, both my written and spoken English are of a very high standard, and I am an extensive reader with a wide vocabulary. I have worked in the arts, the law, the financial sector and the theatre. I have travelled widely in Europe, Scandinavia, Russia, the United States, Africa, India and the Caribbean. I enjoy meeting and adapting to new cultures; my mother was born in Egypt, my father was a linguist, and I was brought up in London and Paris. I speak fluent French and good conversational Italian. My tutees describe me as passionate, organised and patient. I believe chemistry is key to maximising a tutorial to its full potential. Meticulous knowledge of the subject in hand is essential, but shaping and targeting the materials to meet a child's individual needs and style of learning is as, if not more, important. I always strive to establish a rapport with the tutee; as a theatre director with a proven track record in nurturing creative talenI, I have strong communication skills and am committed to getting the best results through inspiration and a warm, friendly, yet disciplined approach.

References

This user has no references.

Leave reference

You need to be logged in to leave a reference

Please login or register